News & Events

Ovis Awards

May 15th, 2024 | Ovis Awards
2024: Daryll Hosker

Our 2024 OVIS recipient is Daryll Hosker of British Columbia. Daryll joined GSCO as a […]

Read More
September 5th, 2023 | Ovis Awards
2023: Jeff Demaske

In 2002, Grand Slam Club/Ovis introduced an award to the big game hunting world known […]

Read More
January 1st, 2023 | Ovis Awards
2022: Alexander Egorov

Alexander achieved his Grand Slam in January 2014 to receive number 1879, and has a […]

Read More
January 1st, 2021 | Ovis Awards
2020: Eduardo Negrete

Eduardo Negrete achieved his first Grand Slam in September 2006 to receive #1331. Eduardo went […]

Read More
January 1st, 2020 | Ovis Awards
2019: Jose “Pepe” Madrazo

Pepe Madrazo has certainly set himself apart as one of the world’s premier mountain hunters. […]

Read More
January 1st, 2019 | Ovis Awards
2018: Jim Shockey

Jim Shockey has come a long way in his career and has worn many hats […]

Read More
January 1st, 2018 | Ovis Awards
2017: Ed Yates

Ed Yates has certainly set himself apart in recent years as one of the world’s […]

Read More
January 1st, 2017 | Ovis Awards
2016: Gary Rigotti

Over the years, we have had two or three recipients of the OVIS who simply […]

Read More
January 1st, 2016 | Ovis Awards
2015: Kenneth Barr

2015 Ovis recipient Kenneth Barr was both shocked and humbled to hear his name announced […]

Read More
January 1st, 2015 | Ovis Awards
2014: Hector Cuellar

2014 Ovis recipient Hector Cuellar is all smiles as he poses with the Ovis bronze. […]

Read More
January 1st, 2014 | Ovis Awards
2013: Renee Snider

Renee Snider offers a humble acceptance speech after becoming the first-ever female recipient of the […]

Read More
January 1st, 2013 | Ovis Awards
2012: Maylon T White

Malon T “Butch” White was awarded the 2012 Ovis AND the 2012 Legend award, becoming […]

Read More
January 1st, 2012 | Ovis Awards
2011: Alan Means

If we had to give an Ovis nickname to Alan Means, it would have to […]

Read More
January 1st, 2011 | Ovis Awards
2010: Dennis Campbell

By Executive Action of the GSCO Board of Directors, Dennis Charles Campbell has been posthumously […]

Read More
January 1st, 2010 | Ovis Awards
2009: Butch Kuflak

2009 Ovis recipient Butch Kuflak can’t hide the elation as he receives the beautiful Rick […]

Read More
January 1st, 2009 | Ovis Awards
2008: Tom Hoffman

In 2008 for the first time ever the OVIS voting resulted in a tie with […]

Read More
January 1st, 2009 | Ovis Awards
2008: Archie Nesbitt

In 2008 for the first time ever the OVIS voting resulted in a tie with […]

Read More
January 1st, 2008 | Ovis Awards
2007: Rex Baker

The 2007 Ovis recipient is just as worthy as our previous five honorees. This man […]

Read More
January 1st, 2007 | Ovis Awards
2006: Dr Robert (Bob) Speegle

When considering the next recipient of the Ovis, the challenge for the selection committee seemed […]

Read More
January 1st, 2006 | Ovis Awards
2005: Jesús Yurén

The 2005 Ovis is being presented to Senor Jesus Yuren of Mexico City, Mexico. Jesus […]

Read More